Nominating Committee

This committee shall be composed of one lay person and one ordained minister from each mission cluster.  Members of the committee shall serve one term or two years.  They shall be elected to this position by the Association in staggered terms so that one member from each mission cluster is elected each year.


This committee shall present, at the annual meeting, a slate of nominees for Moderator, Vice Moderator, Secretary, members of the Church and Ministry Committee, Nominating Committee, Planning Committee, members at-large of the Association Council, representatives from the Association to the Illinois Conference Council, to the Personnel Committee, to General Synod and other Conference committees as requested by the Illinois Conference.


Committee Members



Mrs. Carol Miller ’13


Rev. Bruce Bergthold ’14



Heart of Illinois


Mrs. Judie Foust ’13


Rev. Dwight Borden ’14



Lincoln Heritage


Rev. Dan Dexter ’13


Rev. Bruce Pilcher ’14





Rev. Dennis Gartung ’13


Rev. Brian Damrow ’14



Spoon River


Rev. Ross Wyman ’13


Mrs. Robin Henry ’14